Springfield XD-40… With Upgrades!

Midwestern Ramblings

Those of you who follow my blog know that I am a big fan of my Springfield XD-40.  While there is no one unique feature of this pistol that stands out among the overcrowded market of polymer striker-fired handguns, the combination of a “just right” grip and a trigger that has a constant pull from initial pressure to break works very well for me.  Truth be told, this is one of my most accurate handguns.  When I need to shoot well, this one makes my short list.  However, from the factory it did not come with night sights so it hasn’t occupied space in my bedroom safe for quite some time.  That has changed.

I looked at a number of various night sight units on the market and finally purchased a set of Truglo Brite-Site TFOs for my XD.  These are unique as they combine fiber optic rods in both…

View original post 311 more words

Leave a Reply

