Anti-gun Journalist Admits Wife Wished for Gun When Criminal Struck

Anti-gun Journalist Admits Wife Wished for Gun When Criminal Struck

 

Don’t you just love titles like that? Putting my amusement aside, this is one of the main reasons I argue my point to anti-gun advocates.

Later on, Williams remarked, “Guns do not make me feel secure. Guns scare me. And it seems to me that we have an invitation here to have more guns.” – 

This has been one of my main points since the get-go. People are afraid of guns. Seeing a gun when you know how to handle them properly doesn’t normally strike you with fear. Most of the time, you can tell if someone is trained or not simply by how they are holding their gun, what their stance is like, etc. Having this knowledge and educating yourself on proper gun handling and training could save your life, so why are people afraid of it? Because people are afraid of what they don’t understand and what they’ve never done. Think back to when you first learned to drive a car. Did the thought of having NO idea what you were doing freak you out a bit? It sure did for me! Driving now has become second nature. The same thing happens with a gun.

Secondly, once people realize that they CAN be victims of crime, they start to look at the world in a whole new light. My post yesterday about the naked man attacking a woman through her sunroof– did you listen to her in the video? She was sobbing, saying how afraid she was now because she didn’t know that could happen to her. She also commented that this incident has made her more aware of her surroundings. Now think back to the post I put about a week ago on my own personal experience. I was just some care-free college student walking around alone in a dark parking lot at night. Did I think anything could happen to me? No. Do I realize now that I could be attacked at any moment? Yes, because things happen. Attackers don’t come after you when they feel that you are aware that they’re there. Now this lady. She had her back turned and was messing with her credit card. Boom. Her car was stolen. LUCKILY she wasn’t hurt. Things like this could happen to me or you or anyone else at any moment. Call me paranoid, I don’t really care.

Carrying a gun is for YOUR safety. Studies have shown that carrying a gun actually makes your attacker LESS likely to target you.

The work of Florida State Professor of Criminology Gary Kleck determined that “[r]obbery and assault victims who used a gun to resist were less likely to be attacked or to suffer an injury than those who used any other methods of self-protection or those who did not resist at all.”

 

One thought on “Anti-gun Journalist Admits Wife Wished for Gun When Criminal Struck

  1. Pingback: Anti-gun Journalist Admits Wife Wished for Gun When Criminal Struck | theThumpHouse

Leave a Reply

