And You Say Gun Owners Are Paranoid?

Short, sweet, and makes a good point. Found this in an article while I was doing my daily digging.

This is just great:

Let me see if I have this straight

 

You want to control:

 

  • What kind of gun I can own

  • How many I can own

  • How many I can buy in a month

  • Who I can sell a gun I own to

  • What color the gun can be

  • How loud it can be

  • How quiet it can be

  • How inexpensive it can be

  • Where i can carry it

  • Where I can carry it

  • What States I can drive through with a gun

  • How many rounds it can hold

  • How many rounds I can own

  • Where I can buy the rounds

  • A master list of what guns I own with serial numbers

  • The publishing of my name and address in the newspaper for owning a gun

  • My ability to have a voice supporting pro-gun laws and candidates for office

  • Where I can store my  guns

  • How I can store my guns

  • How you can verify my compliance

  • How much training I need to have

  • How much I should have to pay the government to exercise a “right”

  • what businesses I can frequent

 

And you are quite sure I’M the paranoid one?

5 thoughts on “And You Say Gun Owners Are Paranoid?

  1. Pingback: And You Say Gun Owners Are Paranoid? | theThumpHouse

Leave a Reply

