Liberal Advice on How to Stop a Sexual Attack

Yesterday, I posted about Ken Toltz, the founder of Safe Campus Colorado, and his intent to ban concealed carry on campus even if it means taking away most womens’ only true/reliable form of self-defense during an attack. 

I then started wondering, ok well if guns are taken away from these females, what do they expect them to do in the event that they are a victim of a sexual assault? 

Here are some “preventative tips” given to help prevent yourself from being a victim of an attack:

What To Do If You Are Attacked

These tips are designed to help you protect yourself on campus, in town, at your home, or while you travel.  These are preventative tips and are designed to instruct you in crime prevention tactics.

1. Be realistic about your ability to protect yourself.

2. Your instinct may be to scream, go ahead!  It may startle your attacker and give you an opportunity to run away.

3. Kick off your shoes if you have time and can’t run in them.

4. Don’t take time to look back; just get away.

5. If your life is in danger, passive resistance may be your best defense.

6. Tell your attacker that you have a disease or are menstruating.

7. Vomiting or urinating may also convince the attacker to leave you alone.

8. Yelling, hitting or biting may give you a chance to escape, do it!

9. Understand that some actions on your part might lead to more harm.

10. Remember, every emergency situation is different.  Only you can decide which action is most appropriate.”

 

Let’s go through these:

1- “Be realistic about your ability to protect yourself”. EXACTLY. I am being realistic about my ability to fight off an attacker (possibly multiple attackers) which is why I choose to arm myself with a weapon I can rely on. I can kick, scream, punch, and bite all I want but in the end, men are stronger than women. 

2- “Your instinct may be to scream. Go ahead! It may startle your attacker and give you the opportunity to run.” MAY being the key word here. It MAY startle your attacker. That’s no guarantee. And just because he is thrown off or startled for one second, doesn’t mean he won’t come running after you if you try to escape, covering your mouth the second time around. 

3- “Kick off your shoes if you have time and can’t run in them”. Great, so you’re best option for me is to run away screaming? How on earth is that protecting yourself?

4- “Don’t take time to look back, just get away”. Yes, because it is just so easy to get away from someone who is intentionally trying to harm you. This tip is assuming you’ve already escaped their grasp. Ok, so what do you do if you haven’t?

5- “If your life is in danger, passive resistance may be your best defense”. Well that’s interesting. So you are recommending that these women take a non-violent approach and refuse to cooperate? That makes a lot of sense, because you know every girl wants to cooperate and be a victim of rape. (This sentence is oozing with sarcasm just in case that isn’t obvious). Basically what I get out of reading this is “Don’t struggle or fight, just let him rape you”. Sick.

6- “Tell your attacker you have a disease or are menstruating”. Please show me a situation in which this actually worked. Most rapes are thought out and planned by someone the victim knows. Don’t you think they would have already taken these possibilities into consideration before the attack? Not to mention, if someone wants to harm you, threatening them with your period isn’t going to do much good. 

7- “Vomiting or urinating also may convince the attacker to leave you alone”. There’s that key word again. ‘May’ implying that there is a chance this won’t stop your attacker. It’s like this advice is coming from sea creatures or toads. Peeing on yourself is not a self-defense mechanism! Not to mention, there are only so many times that you can use the restroom and some people are too pre-occupied or scared to vomit on demand. Let’s just embarrass and degrade the poor girl while you’re at it. 

8- “Yelling, hitting, or biting may give you a chance to escape, do it!” This isn’t always an option. What if your attacker comes up from behind and pins you down? Yelling won’t do you much good if no one is around. Plus, try and tell me that victims of rape in the past didn’t do everything in their physical power to stop the attack. Could it possibly help? Sure, but a lot of the time, hitting and biting will not phase the attacker due to the high levels of adrenaline. 

9- “Understand that some actions on your part might lead to more harm”. Yes, and the opposite applies as well. Lack of action may also cause you more harm. 

10- “Remember, every emergency situation is different. Only you can decide which action is more important“.That has got to be my favorite line, especially being that it is coming from a liberal. So basically they are saying you have the right to decide which action is most appropriate in these situations, yet they want to tell you that you can’t have a gun? Wait a second, I though ONLY I COULD DECIDE WHICH ACTION IS MORE IMPORTANT? But I guess that doesn’t count because THAT action doesn’t meet their standards. 

 

Even if these recommendations end one attack, it doesn’t end the intent of the criminal for good. That means he can come back and do the same thing to someone else, someone else who might not be so lucky to get away. I don’t want to rely on forcing myself to vomit or urinate in order to save my life. I don’t want to ever have to live with the fact that a rapist would be out to harm another girl because all I did was pee on myself. I’ll stick with my gun. That way my life will be saved along with future women who may have encountered the same attacker. 

Carry concealed, ladies. Your attacker won’t know what hit him. 

8 thoughts on “Liberal Advice on How to Stop a Sexual Attack

      • The “Like” button is on the Dashboard. Go to left column, at the bottom, a box icon with levers (looks like a toaster, to me); Poke around “Discussion” and active the Like button.
        Concerning the article, I can see where it is going to make women arm themselves as matter of health precaution as rapists are notorious for having all sorts of diseases.
        I remember long ago, my work in the Squad Room caused me to go downstairs into the main floor of the police stationhouse. While looking at some paperwork, uniforms bring in two women, one tiny. From the conversation and general commotion, I go over and offer the shaken women a cigarette they are asking for, and they gladly accepted my Camels. I asked, in a calm voice, So, what happened..?” A male broke into the tiny woman’s apartment and tried to rape her as she was in bed. The struggle went into other rooms. She picked up a clothes iron, and planted it into the temple area of the would-be rapist’s head. He fell. She dragged him into a kitchen chair, tied him with clothesline and electric extension cords. She then proceeded to torture him. She even boiled a pot of water and dumped it onto his groin area. Calls were generated to 911, and the uniforms, four of them, had to break down the door, as she would not answer. The would-be rapist ended up in the prison ward of a city hospital in Intensive Care. After some back-and-forth, she was not prosecuted as some said that she became the aggressor once the would-be rapist stopped his attack. Understand this, because laws need to favor those targeted to be victims of rape, and never favor any rapist. The entire case never made it into the newspapers. Political Correctness felt it would incite a race riot.

      • Wow, that’s intense. I couldn’t imagine ever having to be in a situation like that. I’m glad she defended herself but am saddened for her for having to experience that. That could have been an extremely devastating situation had she not fought back. Take her form of self-defense and compare it to what liberals are recommending women do in these situations. Which has a better ending for the victim? Good for her.

      • She was a tiny wisp of a woman who was in fear to the point that at what, 5’0″ 85 lbs., she overpowered a 5’9″ 145 lb., male. I was the Sergeant in the Squad Room, and it was said that the perp was saying how he should have, and then was, going to rape her and kill her so there would be no testimony against him. Wrap your head around that. If you do shooting of any handgun, you must, learn to combat shoot, as a police office does. Same skills required to save your life. The mindset of some people perpetrating crimes, is one of having zero mercy and zero remorse for the victim. No warning shot nonsense. You will shoot to stop an attack, and the best way to stop an attack, is to kill them. Listen to me. We said this in Vietnam in many instances that covered a wide range of deaths, “Better them, than you”.

      • I agree with you 100%. I did not purchase a gun to “warn” someone not to attack me. That logic has never and will never make sense to me. I purchased a gun so that in the event of an attack, I am properly armed and can protect myself and my family. I know my strength. Am I weak? No. But can I take on a male who is much larger than me, stronger than me, and is set on harming me? Not without a gun I can’t. So many women get angry with me and say that I am underestimating my own strength. I don’t believe I am underestimating anything. I KNOW that men are stronger than me. There isn’t anything I can do to change that. So instead of trying to fight a battle I’m physically designed to lose, I would rather accept and understand my strengths and weakness and rely on my gun. In the end, if I punch my attacker in the face, he could get right back up, hit me harder and walk away unharmed. If I shoot him, then I’m the one who walks away unharmed. Expecting a criminal to show mercy or back down because you say or do something ridiculous is moronic. Life isn’t like the movies. You can’t just start screaming out random words or do a funny dance to distract them. You can’t just sympathize with their feelings or give them a pep talk and everything is all of a sudden ok. People have this misconception that either the criminal will all of a sudden have a change in heart or that police officers will come busting through the door to save the day. It doesn’t work that way! People need to understand that violent crimes are serious business. If you can’t protect yourself in these situations, than you’re just screwed. I don’t ever want to feel like I have no choice but to be a victim. “Better them than you” is a great motto to live by and I’ll stand by that.

        I like talking to smart people 🙂

      • On Duty, during my career, I was involved in three shooting.
        Without going into lengthy detail, here’s what I will tell you, in 3-shootings, I fired from my Service Revolver, a grand total of 8-bullets. 7-criminals hit, a total of 8-times. 6-of the criminals were dead at the scene.
        Recap:
        3-shooting events
        8-rounds fired
        7-perps
        8-hits
        6-dead perps at the scene

        USMC Teaching: “Only the hits count”

  1. Pingback: Liberal Advice on How to Stop a Sexual Attack | theThumpHouse

Leave a Reply

